Saturday: 10h - 12h30 e 13h30 - 17h30
Saturday: 10h, 11h, 13h30, 14h30, 15h30, 16h30
No reservation required; first-come, first-served
Maximum 15 people per visit
Designed in 1746 by Carlos Mardel and completed in 1834, the Mãe d’Água Reservoir of Amoreiras was used to collect and distribute the water carried by the Águas Livres Aqueduct. With a capacity of 5.500m3, it is 7,5 meters deep. This hauntingly beautiful space is toped by a panoramic terrace with a stunning view over Lisbon.